Fred Stevie (Surface Science Lab Manager) Elected as a 2021 ASM Fellow

Wenpei Gao (TEM Principal Scientist) Receives Albert Crewe Award


Maude Cuchiara (RTNN Associate Director) Wins 2020 Outstanding Extension Award from the College of Engineering

Jacob Jones (AIF Director) Selected as the 36th Recipient of the R. J. Reynolds Tobacco Company Award for Excellence

Anna Lumpkin (AIF Program Specialist) Wins COE Award of Excellence

Hsiao-Ying Shadow Huang (AIF Associate Director) Selected as Outstanding Teacher of the Year

Roberto Garcia (AIF’s Operations Manager) Wins Safety Award

AIF 2020 Best Paper Awards


AIF 2019 Best Paper Awards

Hsiao-Ying Shadow Huang (AIF Associate Director) Awarded Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers


AIF 2018 Best Paper Awards

Phillip Strader (RTNN Project Scientist) Wins NNCI User Support Award

Melissa Pasquinelli (former AIF Associate Director) Received UNC Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching


AIF 2017 Best Paper Awards


AIF 2016 Best Paper Awards


AIF 2015 Best Paper Awards

Chuanzhen “Elaine” Zhou (AIF Surface Analysis Lab Manager) Nominated at College of Engineering for Award for Excellence

Roberto Garcia (AIF Operations Manager) Awarded for Pride of Wolfpack

Xiahan Sang (former Postdoctoral AIF Research Scholar) and Yang Liu (former AIF TEM Lab Manager) Win Presidential Postdoctoral Awards


AIF 2014 Best Paper Awards


AIF 2013 Best Paper Awards